As part of the mission of the Indiana Mortgage Bankers Association, the IMBA PAC was established years ago as the non-partisan political action committee for the Association:


As the voice of the mortgage industry, it shall when appropriate, seek and support legislation beneficial to its membership and the general public; conversely, it shall openly and actively oppose legislation deemed to be harmful to its constituency.

The IMBA PAC serves to support state and local elected officials and candidates who have business philosophies and positions on issues that are in alignment with the mortgage loan industry. Funding for the IMBA PAC consists of voluntary contributions from members and others outside of the Association as well as from fund raising activities throughout the year at the local chapters and the state convention.

The IMBA PAC is a valuable tool and resource for industry professionals to represent and support the mortgage loan industry in Indiana. Contributions to the PAC, along with the efforts of IMBA's lobbying, have helped support successes in working with Indiana legislators in recent years that includes; abandoned properties, strict foreclosure, foreclosure mediation, forbearance, and notice to tenants, among others.

More Information on IMBA's Legislative Successes.

PAC Contributors 2020/2021

3Rivers Federal Credit UnionDiehl Mortgage Training & ComplianceOwen County State Bank
American Mortgage Service CompanyFairway Independent MortgagePeoples Bank
Amerifirst Home MortgageFarmers & Merchants BankQuicken Loans
AmeriHome MortgageFeiwell & Hannoy, P.C.Supreme Lending
AppraiserVendorFloodplain ConsultantsTeachers Credit Union
AT Professional ServicesFORUM Credit UnionTotal Expert
Bosse Title CompanyHome BankTucker Mortgage
Caliber Home LoansIndiana Members Credit UnionUnion Home Mortgage
Dave MillerMerchants CapitalUniversity Lending Group
Diamond MortgageNotre Dame Federal Credit UnionWooden & McLaughlin, LLP


Make a PAC Contribution.

Recently, IMBA Secretary/Treasurer and Northeast Chapter Chair, Joel Scheer with Ruoff Mortgage, had a breakfast meeting with State Senators Andy Zay (District 17) and Travis Holdman (District 19). In that meeting, Joel discussed a number of industry concerns, including the challenges that the recently passed bill requiring a witness at closing (SB 340) has caused consumers as well as lenders and title companies, and, a possible remedy in the upcoming 2021 General Assembly.

Below are photos from our last IMBA PAC Golf Scramble in 2019. We look forward to re-starting this in 2021 and will announce our plan in the late-winter or spring.

Contact Us:

© Indiana Mortgage Bankers Association

19359 Alpine Drive

Lawrenceburg, IN  47025

Office:  (812) 537-1003


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software